Sgarbossa Named to OHL All-Star Team

Sudbury Wolves forward, MICHAEL SGARBOSSA, was named a 1ST team All-Star today by the Ontario Hockey League.  SGARBOSSA not only led the Wolves offensively last season, but was also named the 2011-12 OHL Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy winner, as the league’s top scorer. He finished the regular season with 47 goals and 55 assists for 102 points over the course of 66 games and was also recently named the runner-up for the Red Tilson Trophy, which is given to the League’s Most Valuable Player.

The OHL All-Star Teams were selected by the OHL’s General Managers.  Players were voted on by position and received five points for a first place vote, three for a second place vote, and one for a third place vote.  In the case of defencemen, the top two selections received five points, the third and fourth selections received three points, and the fifth and sixth selections each received a single point.

SGARBOSSA received a commanding 86 votes in the process. Other first team All-Stars include: forwards BRANDON SAAD – SAGNIAW SPIRIT and TYLER TOFFOLI – OTTAWA 67S, defencemen DOUGIE HAMILTON – NIAGARA ICEDOGS and SCOTT HARRINGTON – LONDON KNIGHTS and goaltender MICHAEL HOUSER – LONDON KNIGHTS.

Congratulations once again Michael!!

More News
Game 23 Recap - Wolves | Bulldogs
6 hours ago
Game 22 Recap - Wolves | Generals
17 hours ago
Player Profile - Bryaden Lafrance
3 days ago
Player Profile - Pierson Sobush
3 days ago
Player Profile - Noah Beaulne
3 days ago
Thank you SMHA
3 days ago